Sketchbook: Polka Dot Skirt

PolkaDotsThis skirt has actually been finished for more than a week, but I couldn’t muster the courage to draw before today. As for the courage to take pictures, well, I’m still looking for it. Thankfully I’m on holiday at the moment, so it shouldn’t be too long before I find it.

It’s a simple gathered skirt (following the explanations in Gertie’s book) to which I added cute pockets per this great tutorial. I have to say the result is much prettier in real life than on my poor little drawing. Better that than the contrary, right?

9 thoughts on “Sketchbook: Polka Dot Skirt

    • Merci!
      Moi c’est surtout le fait de poser que je déteste: je me sens toujours un peu nouille toute seule devant l’objectif avec mon retardateur! Par contre retravailler les photos j’aime encore bien heureusement.🙂

  1. I found your blog yesterday, and I have to say you’ve inspired me. You have an amazing sense of personal style, and you make crafting such beautiful clothes look easy (though I know it is definitely not easy)! You are extremely glamorous and good at all the things I wish I were good at, and youre very beautiful too. I love your blog, thanks for making it.

  2. Pingback: Hello Polka Dot Skirt! | Rue des Renards

Leave a Reply

