Me-Made-May ’14!

MMM14logolargeWith May starting the day after tomorrow, it was high time I decided on a pledge and signed up for MMM’14!

I’d been sure I’d participate again this year for a long time already, but I’d been mulling over what pledge to take for at least as long a time… The thing is, I was afraid my ideal pledge, which is wearing only me-made clothing (with exceptions such as shoes, underwear…), would be too big a challenge, one that I would be bound to fail.

But then I took a closer look at my handmade wardrobe and I actually think it can be done. It will be harder than last year, that’s for sure, but I also think it will be even more rewarding, and I’m pretty sure there’s no better way to help me identify the holes in my me-made wardrobe!

So here’s my pledge!🙂

‘I, Tassadit of Rue des Renards, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear only me-made or refashioned garments for the duration of May 2014, with the exception of shoes and underwear.’

Leave a Reply

