Better Late Than Never

 

AquarelleRemember this skirt I sewed almost exactly one month ago? Turns out I had completely forgotten to post the drawing I made in my sketchbook. So no, I haven’t given up on this sketchbook idea yet, I’m just a scatterbrain!

I can’t believe it’s only been a month since I made this skirt by the way, seeing how much I’ve already been wearing it! I wouldn’t have thought I’d be wearing it so much as I’m not ususally a fan of pastel colours, so this is a pleasant surprise. But really, only one month? That’s not possible, I must have been wearing it at least three times a week!

I haven’t been able to accomplish much on the sewing/knitting front lately as I’ve been busier than usual between my students’ exams and working on my hat collection. But I’ve made some great progress both on the exams and the hats: I finished marking the exams this morning and I’ve just put the finishing touches to the last hat! I only need to take some pictures and then work on their presentation album and then I’ll be DONE!

Leave a Reply

