Sketchbook: The End!

RainbowIt’s been so long since I last posted one of them, but I didn’t stop drawing sketches of my sewing projects. Some of them were missing their colours, others their little fabric sample, and the last two I still needed to draw altogether, but I finally got to drawing and finishing all of them, and the sketchbook is actually full now: there’s no blank page left!

EucalyptCentauréeI won’t be starting a new sketchbook for my next sewing projects, I think one is enough, but I’m pretty stoked that I stuck to at least one of my resolutions for 2014! I hope this won’t stop me from going on drawing regularly in the next year, we’ll see…

Carreaux DirndlI don’t have a lot more to say about these drawings or sewing projects (I’ll probably write a round up at the end of the year, to tell about which garments I’ve been wearing or not and why, like I did last year), so I guess that’s it! You can click on each drawing to see the original blog post about the finished garment in question.

AubépineI hope to be back soon with a new finished sewing project, it’s been such a long time since I last completed one! I’m working on two at the moment: a grey corduroy version of this skirt and a sweater dress that’s proving to be so unflattering on me I’m almost sure it’s going to end up as a cropped sweater instead!

24 thoughts on “Sketchbook: The End!

  1. These are super adorable. I love them and totally want to copy you. I already thought this was a good idea, I should totally follow through with you as inspiration!

    • Thank you so much! It’s not always been easy following through with that resolution, but I’m glad I did because it has truly helped me find the way back to my drawing tools. So I’d totally recommend you do the same!😉

  2. Waaaa c’est vraiment trop chouette! J’adore que tes “madames toi” changent à chaque fois d’expression, de coiffure, de position sur la page. C’est un bel objet à garder et bravo pour avoir réussi à tenir une résolution pareille! Tu as toute mon admiration!

    • Merci beaucoup!🙂 C’est bien la seule résolution que j’aie réussi à tenir cette année (qui a dit “et dans toute la vie”?!), haha!😀
      Bonjour au bidon!😉

  3. ooh i love this.. Great job. So talented. I endeavor to plan my projects like this moving forward. I can’t sketch that great..:) I am inspired for 2015….:)

  4. j’adooooooore ! et je me pose une question : tu les dessines avant la réalisation ou après ? en tout cas, tu as un sacré talent pour capter de petites “toi” pleines d’humour !

Leave a Reply

