Me-Made-May ’13!

mmay13

I’ve been following the last Me-Made challenges from afar and always dreaming of taking part but never quite feeling up to the task. This year I feel like I have a sufficient number of me-made items to at least try and take up the challenge, so here I am, even setting up a blog for the occasion!

I already wear at least one self-made item of clothing every day, but this is kind of easy when the items in questions are always the same ones, always worn in the same way. The first part of my challenge will therefore be to wear one me-made (or refashioned) garment every day, but to avoid any outfit repeat: I can wear the same garment several times, but I have to style it differently every time.

The second part of my challenge concerns my new found passion for millinery: I’ve been following classes since September and I now have about a small dozen hats I made looking pretty gathering dust on a shelf. I want to wear those hats, but rarely think of putting one on before leaving the house. This is why I added a second stipulation to my pledge: I shall wear at least one different self-made hat each week (i.e. once a week: I don’t have to wear the hat in question every day of the week!).

So, I think this is it. Here is my official pledge then:

‘I, Tassadit of the brand-new blog Rue des Renards, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’13. I endeavour to wear one me-made or refashioned garment each day for the duration of May 2013, with no outfit repeat. I also pledge to wear at least one different me-made hat each week.’

3 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’13!

  1. Pingback: Me Made May 2013 – I’m in! | reWOLLuzza

  2. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2013 | Lelie

Leave a comment